“Chaos is a friend of mine”~Bob Dylan

My beautiful Built In Cabinet

My beautiful Built In Cabinet

Behind this very beautiful built-in cabinet lies a deep dark secret. One I have kept hidden for almost two years now. One that has finally made me reach my breaking point. The critical moment came this week when I was trying to find a band-aid. A band-Aid!!

It took much longer than it should have, and the end result was me getting completely stressed out. That was it. It was time. Beyond time. To get this cabinet organized.

Like, Pinterest worthy organized, people!!!

You might say “Dawn, it really can’t be that bad”…But keep in mind, there are only two of us in this house 90% of the time. So yes my friends, it IS bad!

DON’T LOOK!!!!

Oh, wait, that’s why you are here! To look!!!

OH EM GEE!!!!!

OH EM GEE!!!!!

How bad was it? Well, I found FOUR bottles of unopened body wash that belong to my dear husband. I think he buys them thinking he is out, but he has plenty!

More importantly, I threw out an ENTIRE shopping bag of expired medication!!! OH MY!!!!

So, I ran out to Big Lots (Formerly Odd Lots, and frankly, I STILL call them that!) and I bought myself some of these:

SO CHEAP! And they have handles!

SO CHEAP! And they have handles!

Seriously, I bought 9 of these. 6 small ones and 3 larger ones. They were $2.50 and $3.50 respectfully, a piece! If I had gone to Bed Bath And Beyond I would have been out 100 bucks. But not this cheap gal! So for less than 30 bucks, I was able to do this:

LOVE the handles, they were perfect for my labels!

LOVE the handles, they were perfect for my labels!

It took about an hour but at the end I went from this:

IMG_5957

To this:

IMG_5967

I am ridiculously excited about this! Next up will be some closets and some under the sink dirty secrets!!!

  “Out of chaos, comes order” ~Nietzsche

IMG_5972

About drbininger

Early 40- something gal (VERY EARLY!!), living in Ohio, exploring the world of Craft Beer, Delicious Food, Travels, Animals and fighting the Weight Loss battle of her life...And now...Renovating a 1959 Atomic Pink Stucco Ranch....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

