Pink…It’s my new obsession

Pink. It’s everywhere!

In April of this year (2011) I purchased my very first home. A 1959 Ranch. Sometimes called a Mid Century Modern Ranch…Sometimes an Atomic Ranch…Sometimes just a Post War Ranch.

I simply call it home.

She was built in 1959…And she hasn’t been updated since….I invite you to follow me on this journey to Renovate her, Modernize her, and Restore her.

It is important for me to keep her architectural integrity, while I also try to bring her up to date to meet the needs of my family and those to come later.

I am sure I will stumble along the way, but I welcome your comments, feedback and expertise….

 

About drbininger

Early 40- something gal (VERY EARLY!!), living in Ohio, exploring the world of Craft Beer, Delicious Food, Travels, Animals and fighting the Weight Loss battle of her life...And now...Renovating a 1959 Atomic Pink Stucco Ranch....
This entry was posted in Atomic Ranch, Mid Century Modern, Retro Renovation, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

